Color Blind

So I bought this amazing skirt as a nice little birthday gift to myself back in January. It’s a beautiful, light pink, tutu-esque skirt from BCBG.

Zee_2014-04-12_01

The night of my birthday, I paired this skirt with a black, deep-v, silk top to dinner. I feel like a skirt like this one, sometimes needs a sexy top to balance out the fun and playfulness about it. Well.. at least for me, it does.

Zee_2014-04-12_03

Zee_2014-04-12_04

I’m not a girly girl at all, so this purchase is a very different one for me. I know I’m going to have a lot of fun pairing this skirt with edgier pieces in the future.

Zee_2014-04-12_07

Top and shoes from Forever 21, Jewelry from Aldo Accessories. Weather, God. haha

Song of the day: Jhene Aiko – Drinking & Driving.

Have a beautiful day guys! xx

 

Leave a Reply

