Trends – Fall 2012 RTW

I know I’m a little late but I just had to get my favorite Fall ’12 RTW to look out in the air.

Fall definitely gets a lot of love from me, there’s so much one can do. The deep colors, the option of layering, and the sexiest booties & boots. Fall clothing makes dressing up in the colder days a lot more enjoyable.

I’ve gathered up my favorite looks from each designer. According to trends that is.

My favorites never cease to amaze me, and like always, they have delivered. Let’s take a look!

Embellishments/Brocade

It’s a great thing to see magic happening on the runway, and Fall 2012 held nothing back. The use of eye-catching embellishments created such a beautiful aspect in some of the pieces this fall.

From Left to Right: Tom Ford, Elie Saab, Jason Wu, Emilio Pucci, Just Cavalli, Balmain, Elie Saab and Lanvin. 

Leather

One thing I love all year round, is the use of leather. And it’s a great thing to see it alive and well this Fall. Most designers, including my favorite this season; Kanye West, delivered nothing but sexy leather.

From Left to Right: Tom Ford, Hervé Léger, Kanyé West, Givenchy, Emilio Pucci, Diane Von Furstenberg, Christian Dior and Balmain.

Fur

I think most know when the weather gets colder, some choose to bring out their furs. Real or faux, designers found unique ways to incorporate it in their pieces and I loved every picture of it.

From Left to Right: BCBG, Versace, Elie Saab, Gucci, Hermès, Lanvin, Jason Wu and Kanyé West.

Oversized Silhouettes

With oversized silhouettes making their return, it just really solidifies the option of lots of layering; as you can see with Dsquared on the bottom left. One of my favorite things to do in the fall is layered, so it’s great to see this trend come down the runways.

From Left to Right: Lanvin, Just Cavalli, Jason Wu, Dsquared, Diane Von Furstenberg and Balenciaga.

Zee’s Picks 🙂

These are just some of my favorites that I gathered from the shows. I loved the random use of color, cutouts and the thick wool sweaters.

First set: Elie Saab, Emilio Pucci, Jean Paul Gautier.

Second set: Imitation of Christ, Lanvin, Hermès, Hervé Léger and Kanyé West.

xo, zee.

Leave a Reply

