Highlight my life

Now that summers coming to a close, it’s starting to get a little chilly. That ultimately means warmer clothes will be in transition. But before I give up my homemade daisy dukes, I had to combine them with my new favorite shirt.


I bought this shirt at a ZARA sale last month and I just fell in love with the color immediately. It’s really one of those statement pieces that can go with any and everything. The exaggerated shoulders add character to this already bold shirt.

 

These shorts were initially pants when I bought them like 3 years ago. Then one summer, I was in need of black shorts.. And voila! The shorts were born! Lol. They weren’t always this short though, this summer I grabbed the scissors again and cut them shorter. Since they’re high-waisted, I’m able to wear them and not look like I’m doing too much.


Platforms from Sirens, Watch from Guess, Gold Bangles from Aldo Accessories.

xo, zee.

Leave a Reply

